our media contacts

Pink Ribbon media centre

As a not-for-profit organisation, Cancer Council relies on the support of the media. It’s one of the best ways through which we can reach individuals and get them involved in our fundraising campaigns. Your assistance in generating public interest and awareness is both vital and highly valued.

Media contacts and general information

Please call to arrange interviews, get more information, images or to ask any questions.

All national media enquiries can be directed to:

Tessa Anderssen 

Cancer Council Australia

tessa.anderssen@cancer.org.au

T: (02) 8063 4118

 

For state-based media requests, please contact the following people:

NSW | Meg Cockle | P: 02 9334 1987  | E: meg.cockle@nswcc.org.au

QLD | Katie Clift | P: 07 3634 5372 | E: katieclift@cancerqld.org.au

VIC | Thea Cargill | P: 03 9514 6585 | E: thea.cargill@cancervic.org.au 

SA | Georgia Aish | P:  08 8291 4259 | E: gaish@cancersa.org.au 

TAS | Rod Taylor  | P: 03 6212 5703 | E: rtaylor@cancertas.org.au 

WA | Natacha Hammond | P: 08 9388 4387 | E: nhammond@cancerwa.asn.au 

NT | Karen Bouhoris | P: 08 8944 1804 | E: project.fundraising@cancernt.org.au

ACT | Lisa Meares | P: 02 6257 9999 | E: events@actcancer.org